Please note: This website requires Flash and JavaScript to enjoy the full function range.
Please ensure that Flash and JavaScript are activated in your browser options. To download the
current flash plugin version please click here.


The Euro NCAP (New Car Assessment Programme, which assesses the safety performance of new vehicles) is today considered one of the key benchmarks of vehicle safety.
Members of Euro NCAP include the transport authorities of various EU states, the International Automobile Federation (FIA) and European automobile clubs such as the German ADAC.
The tests defined through the Euro NCAP assess the following 4 areas:

  • Protection of adult occupants
  • Protection of children
  • Protection of pedestrians, and
  • Driver assistance

Until February 2009, vehicles were awarded a maximum of five stars in each individual category. The new rating scheme introduced in February 2009 assesses a vehicle’s overall performance, with a maximum score of five stars.